pondside logo

What is a House Concert?

A house concert is a chance to share the experience of music in a warm and intimate environment. The host opens up their home and invites you into their living room to share in a performance by one of their favorite musicians. It's a chance to meet the performers, ask questions and get them to sign their CDs. A house concert is also an opportunity for a great social evening with new and old friends and neighbours. A donation to the musicians is indeed to them. Any money donated for performance or for CD's goes directly, 100% to the performing musicians.

Pondside Music
Music with laughter, joy and tears

About Pondside ~ Concerts ~ Folk Links ~ Credits ~ Contact Pondside

Alberta

British Columbia

Manitoba

Newfoundland

Nova Scotia

Ontario

Prince Edward Island

Québec

Saskatchewan

 

House Concert Resources and Information

Musi_Cal's House Concerts listings
HouseConcerts.com's listings
Folkmusic Dot Org house concert page
Alan Rowoth's House Concert Resources
Thomas Flannery's House Concerts for the "Defiantly Unfamous"
Bob Bossin's guide to Putting on the Perfect House Concert
Rouse House Concert's FAQ
House Concerts.org's resources
Tom Neff's - Lets Do a House Concert Guide
Steve Gardner's - How to put on a House Concert
Douglas and Kimberli's House Concert Guide
North American Folk Music Alliance
Gaia Consort's "How to Present a House Concert"
House Concerts - "A History"



US HOUSE CONCERT VENUES

ALABAMA

Gwen - 334-356-4593
Gwen's House Concerts - Mongomery, AL

ARIZONA

William Cerf
Flowering Desert Concert Series (Tucson, AZ)

CALIFORNIA

Russ & Julie Paris
houseconcerts@jrp-graphics.com
Russ & Julie's House Concerts (Oak Park, CA

David Zink
davidzink@earthlink.net
Bright Moments in a Common Place (Altadena, CA)

Scott Duncan
scott@duncanhouseconcert.com
Duncan House Concerts (L.A., CA)

Randy Villa
HouseConcerts@Monitor.Net
Santa Rosa House Concerts (Santa Rosa, CA)

Lizzie Wann
lwann@sprynet.com
Meeting Grace House Concerts (San Diego, CA)

Sally Greenberg
sally@sgreenberg.org
Sally Greenberg's House Concerts (Berkely, CA)

Jimmy Duke
jduke@sdcoe.k12.ca.us
Dark-Thirty Productions House Concerts (Lakeside, CA)

Bill Wagman
Bill Wagman's House Concerts (Davis, CA)

Renee Bodie
BBP23@aol.com
Bodie House Concerts (Agoura Hills, CA)

Debbie French
French House Concerts (Northridge, CA)

COLORADO

Mary Camacho and Matthew Nichols
mary@cheesmanconcerts.org
Cheesman House Concerts (Denver, CO)

Dyna Kay Suggs
dyna@rockymountainhomeconcerts.com
Rocky Mountain Home Concerts (Evergreen, CO)

Steve Clark
sc@folkmusic.org
Lyons House Concerts (Lyon, CO)

Debbie Ching
Aspen Meadows House Concerts (Nederland, CO)

Ann Westerberg
Boulder Ragtime House Concerts (Boulder, CO)

Linden House Concerts (Greeley, CO)
Goldie Brusby
goldiej@juno.com


Windsong House Concerts (Louisville, CO)
Doug Grinbergs
windsong@lanminds.net

info@swallowhill.com
Swallow Hill Music Association (Denver, CO)

River Ma House Concerts (Denver, CO)
Judith Beggs Pierson (River Ma)
riverma@mindspring.com

Plaid Couch Concerts (Lyons, CO)
Brian and Connie Eyster
Brian@PlaidCouchConcerts.com
www.PlaidCouchConcerts.com

CONNECTICUT

Live At The House O'Muzak ( New Haven, CT)
Meredith Tarr
meth@smoe.org
www.smoe.org/meth/muzak.html

Church House Concerts (Haddam, CT)
John and Debi
info@edancedesign.com
www.churchhouseconcerts.org

FLORIDA

Barker House Concerts (North Miami, FL)
Maria & John Barker
maria@floridamusic.org
www.floridamusic.org

ILLINOIS

Get In The House (Chicago, IL)
Kelli
kelli@getinthehouse.org
www.getinthehouse.org

INDIANA

Bundlings House Concerts (Indianapolis, IN)
Debbie Schilling and Laura Combs
www.bundlings.com/concerts.htm

MAINE

Downeast House Concert Collective (Ellsworth, ME)
Matthew Baya
info@downeastmusic.org
http://downeastmusic.org

3 Tall Trees (Bangor, ME)
Garth C.
3talltrees@pcisweb.com
www.3talltrees.com

MARYLAND

Bethesda House Concerts (Bethesda, MD)
fphilpot@aol.com
www.wfma.net/bethesda.htm

Moore Music In The House (Rockville, MD)
Scott Moore
mooresp@erols.com
www.erols.com/mooresp

Panzer House Concert (PHC) Series (Columbia, MD)
Steve or Sherry Panzer
spanzers@cs.com
www.columbiaskiclub.org/phc/

Dawsonconcerts (N. Potomac, MD)
Gene Dawson
Dawsonconcerts@aol.com
www.angelfire.com/folk/dawsonconcerts

MASSACHUSSETTS

Fox Run House Concerts (Sudbury, MA)
Laurie Laba
lalcorn@ultranet.com
www.foxrun.org/

Music By The Bay House Concerts (Assonet, MA)
Gary Martin
g1martin@umassd.edu
www.ultranet.com/~gmartin/gmartin.html

The Montague Bookmill Concert Series (Montague, MA)
Jaime Morton
bookmill@artspromo.org
www.artspromo.org/bookmill

MICHIGAN

Backroads House Concerts (Alpena, MI)
Angela Wieske
backroads@chartermi.net
www.backroadshouseconcerts.com

MINNESOTA

The Old Kitchen Rug Brewery House Concert Series (Minneapolis, MN)
Al Boyce
alboyce@bigfoot.com
musi-cal.mojam.com/search?venue=old+kitchen+rug

NEBRASKA

FolkHouse Concert Series (Omaha, NE)
Jerome Brich
FolkHouse@excite.com
www.geocities.com/folkhouse2000

NEW JERSEY

Cabin Concerts (Wayne, NJ)
Tim & Lori Blixt
timandlori@cabinconcerts.com
www.cabinconcerts.com

"FOLKUS" House Concert Productions (Marlton, NJ)
Jodi Sussman and Paula Geno
Folkushc@home.com
danarobinson.uneb.edu/folkus/index.html

Music in MyDiningRoom (Highland Park, NJ)
Ira Rosen
irosen@ixtelecom.com
www.mydiningroom.com

NEW YORK

The Red Cedar Soundstage (Mt. Sinai, NY)
Ron DiGennaro
RockinRonD@aol.com

The Listen Inn/The Friends of Music
(Middletown, NY)
Steve Coccia
listenin@warwick.net
www.friendsofmusic.net

NORTH CAROLINA

Forty Acres House Concerts (Piedmont, NC)
Steve Gardner
steve@fortyacres.org
www.fortyacres.org/houseconcerts.html

Vocal Folkus Music Productions (Raleigh, NC)
Eileen and Mike Strohmeyer
(919) 539-1417
gallica@bellsouth.net

Little Lake Hill House Concerts (Raleigh, NC)
Bett Padgett
bett@bettpadgett.com
www.bettpadgett.com

The Bull City Cosmic Hoedown (Durham, NC)
Dave Tilley
dave@hoedown.org
www.hoedown.org

Sunday Night Sessions (Greensboro, NC)
Libby and Babs
sundaynightsessions@yahoo.com
www.geocities.com/sundaynightsessions

Medley Meadows (King, NC)
Vivian Fulk
vivian@medleymeadows.com
www.medleymeadows.com/Events

OHIO

Acoustic Avenues House Concert (Avon Lake, OH)
Jack Gould
info@AcousticAvenues.org
www.acousticavenues.org

Folknet (Broadview Heights, OH)
Larry Bruner
larry@folknet.org
www.folknet.org

JD Squared Promotions (Wadsworth, OH)
Don Williams
djwill@bright.net
www.bright.net/~djwill

PENNSYLVANIA

Pittsburgh House Concerts (Pittsburgh, PA)
Cindy Harris
cah@lonewolf.com
http://pages.prodigy.net/cah/concert

Fortissimo Folk Music House Concerts
(Delaware County, PA)
John & Johnnie Sue
John@Fortissimo.org
www.fortissimo.org/concerts/index.html

Highland Street Music House Concerts
(Allentown, PA)
Barbara Mancuso
bmancuso@fast.net

TEXAS

Texas Nights House Concerts (Friendswood, TX)
Barney & Beverly Goodman
bgoodman@texasnightsconcerts.com
www.texasnightsconcerts.com

Flowers In The Desert (Brenham, TX)
Glen & Cheryl Duckett
music@houseconcerts.com
www.houseconcerts.com/index2.htm

Rouse House Concerts (Austin, TX)
Bruce & Liz Rouse
Rouse_House@mail.utexas.edu
www.pe.utexas.edu/~brouse/

Welcome Home Concerts of College Station (College Station, TX)
Bob & Kathleen Brooks
concerts@flash.net
home.flash.net/~nona1/concerts.html

Urban Campfires (San Antonio, TX)
Jayne Clark & Steve Wood
urbancampfires@swbell.net
www.urbancampfires.com/

Hill Country House ConcertsSan (Bulverde, TX)
Glen and LaJeanna Pilant
glen@hillcountryfolk.com
http://gvtc.com/~gpilant/

Kerrville House Concerts (Kerrville, TX)
Jack & Barbara Fields
sunbeam@hilconet.com
www.hilconet.com/~sunbeam/houseconcert.htm

Acoustic Concert Tours (Wylie, TX)
Linda Silas
lsilas@wtd.net
web.wt.net/~lsilas/concerts.html

Hickory Wind House Concerts (Bryan, TX)
Gary Varner
gary@philosophy.tamu.edu
www-phil.tamu.edu/~gary/houseconcerts.html

Texas Firelight Theater (Houston, TX)
Larry Lyon
music@texasfirelighttheater.com
www.texasfirelighttheater.com

Barker House Concerts (Austin, TX)
Paul Barker
pbarker@texas.net

Wild Turkey House Concerts (Manchaca, TX)
Kirk Lockhart
kirkle@yahoo.com
www.wildturkeyconcerts.com

Piney Woods Performances (Conroe, TX)
James Coumbe
coumbe@lcc.net

Bartoncliff House Concerts (Austin, TX)
Denise Dailey
bartoncliff@austin.rr.com
http://home.austin.rr.com/bartoncliff

Texas Nights North House Concerts (Coppell, TX)
David Byboth
dbyboth@mindspring.com
www.mindspring.com/~dbyboth/TNHCN

WASHINGTON

The Living Room House Concert Series (Lynnwood, WA)
Jennifer Kallen
jkallen@nwlink.com
www.nwlink.com/~jkallen

WASHINGTON, D.C.

Folk in the Attic House Concerts (Washington, DC)
Carrie Hall
folkintheattic@yahoo.com
www.geocities.com/folkintheattic

WISCONSIN

Endangered Folk Singer Series (Milwaukee, WI)
Cindi Morgan
info@folkfans.com
www.folkfans.com


Other Countries - House Concerts and Folk Clubs

AUSTRALIA

Australia House Concerts
www.folkalliance.org.au

ENGLAND

Birmingham- Red Lion Folk Club,
Leichester Folk Club, Leichester

Regional Listing of Concerts and Folk Clubs

SCOTLAND

Listing of Scottish Folk Music Clubs

 

About Pondside ~ Concerts ~ Folk Links ~ Credits ~ Contact Pondside